Call Us for Questions or Reservations: (231) 938-2365    |    Contact Us
Call Us for Questions or Reservations: (231) 938-2365    |    Contact Us

300 North Shore Inn

300 North Shore Inn

1 Bedroom(s)       1 Bathroom(s)       Sleeps 4       Add to favorites

The secluded location of this North Shore Inn condo – beachfront on Traverse City’s exclusive East Bay – makes it a crown-jewel destination. From your waterfront vantage point on Lake Michigan, watch sailboats and pleasure craft bob like bath toys. At North Shore Inn, you have a front row seat to the beauty of East Bay where you can enjoy the private beach, waterfront outdoor seating area, or take a dip in our refreshing pool.

Suite 300 is a third floor unit whose paint colors and wood accents create a breezy atmosphere. Comfortable furnishings in the living area encourage naps or a movie night gathered around the flat screen TV. The living room has a sofa sleeper.

The master bedroom has a queen bed that coaxes you into a contented night’s sleep. This bedroom also enjoys a full-size dresser, closet, and a flat screen television. The bathroom has a one person vanity and shower.

This condo has a fully equipped kitchen that is great for preparing meals and there is a small dining area with seating for three.

North Shore Inn provides complimentary Wi-Fi service. There is also an onsite coin operated laundry facility for guest use.

*Note: This condo does not have direct lake views, but does have a lovely poolside view

Amenities

Full Kitchen:
Refrigerator:
Coffee Maker:
Microwave:
Toaster:
Cookware:
Cooktop:
Oven:
Standard Coffee Maker:
Central Air:
Linens:
Complimentary Wi-Fi:
High Speed Internet:
No Smoking on Premises:
twin fold away bed:
Nearby ATM:
Nearby Post Office:
Nearby Internet Cafe:
Nearby FedEx:
Nearby Bank:
Nearby Medical Services:
Nearby Grocery:
Movie Theatres:
Golf Course:
Retail Shopping Nearby:
Performing Arts Center Nearby:
Art Gallery Nearby:
Deck:
Balcony:
Shared Pool:
Beach:
On Water:
Near Beach:
Close to Town:
Satellite TV:
DVD Player:
High-Speed Internet:

Gueststream

Guest Reviews of 300 north shore inn

Traverse City , MI

300 North Shore Inn

Place was nice, but the traffic was loud and obnoxious.
3 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hello John, thank you for the review of condo unit 300, yes the traffic can be heard along the entire stretch of hotels along U.S. unfortunately there isn't much we can do to control it. We look forward to your return, please feel free to check our website or call us directly for your next reservation. Thank you, Scott.

One night

The room was fine. It was very clean. My only concern was regarding the tub/shower. The tub surroun was 3 walls that had no safety rail. There was nothing to help support an older person step into the shower. My Mother, who is in her 80's, could not access the shower safely and went without that day. I could get in the shower however, once in, there is no shelving of any kind to hold soap and shampoo making the experience difficult. A new tub surround with shelves and a safety rail would have enhanced our stay.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hello Ann, thank you for the review! We are pleased to hear you found unit 300 very clean. We do offer units that have walk in showers that would really make a difference for your mother. We look forward to your return, please feel free to check our website or call us directly for your next reservation. Thank you, Scott.

A disappointment

Review by Charlotte O.
The apartment was very small but nicely enough furnished except for the very dirty carpets. Really dirty! It was a disappointment because of that and the heavy all day, all night-long truck and car noise from the road. The bedroom was comfortable except that one had to walk sidewise to get to the other side of the bed. Some people would have a hard time with that. We still love Traverse City.
3 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hello Charlotte, thank you for the feedback about your recent visit. Yes like all the hotels along the stretch here there is road noise, you might want to book one of our waterfront units next time for an amazing view and little less traffic noise. We have since had the carpet cleaned. We sincerely hope you consider us on your next visit to Traverse City. Thank you, Scott.

Two day stay

Review by Bryan M.
Pretty good overall. Will not pick room 300-400. Prefer more space. Shower curtain did not fit. Carpet stains.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hello Bryan, thank you for the feedback and review, Please feel free to contact us on your next visit to Traverse City as we have other condo units that are much larger and water facing. Sincerely, Scott

Fall getaway

Review by Darrell T.
This is my third stay and I was not disappointed. Each unit is a little different but always clean and comfortable. I would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hello Darrell, thank you for the review, your feedback is very important to us! We appreciate the repeat business and look forward to seeing you soon at North Shore Inn. thank you, Scott

Up north live

Review by Loren A.
great
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Loren, thank you for the 5 star review!! We are so glad that you have chosen North Shore Inn as your continuous vacation spot!! We appreciate your business and look forward to all of your stays with us. Kindly, Autumn, NSI Staff

Very nice condo

Very clean, bright and sunny. Condo is in a convenient location next to elevator and close to pool/beach access. Beach area nice but on the small side (not much distance between start of sandy beach and the water), however was plenty to keep a 2 year old occupied with building sand castles and rarely saw other guests out at the same time. Pool was great alternative to the cold lake water. We did have the power go out while we were staying due to a squirrel getting into a transformer (multiple business/hotels affected), issue was handled professionally by office staff and the electric company had it fixed within a couple of hours. Overall this condo is a nice, more affordable option for the Traverse City area, but with that you do not get a lake view and the condo is very small (had to do some furniture moving to get a portable crib into the bedroom). We are an active family and spend little time inside when on vacations, so was good option for us.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Ashley, thank you for the review!! The power outage did but a small damper on all of our evenings and I'm so glad that you are understanding enough to know that these things do happen. I'm happy that you and your family were able to enjoy the views of East bay and all the accommodations that North Shore Inn has to offer. Best Regards, Autumn, NSI Staff

Getaway

Nice unit but with no view. It was nice to have the windows open for a nice breeze but the traffic was loud at times since my view was the road and the smoker's table was right underneath one of the other windows. We did like the place but would rent one of the other units that have a view and better access to the lake.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Bruce, Thank you for all the positive feedback. Im sorry some if the things you mentioned were uncomfortable for you! We hope that you will return and come see us again in the future! Sincerely,Kristin Isit General Manager North Shore Inn

Great place to stay!

This vacation rental was very clean and spacious. It had more than enough accommodations for bedding and storage as well as a full kitchenette. This made our stay much easier on us given we have children and bringvwrious snacks and breakfast items that need refrigeration. Many of the rooms have great views of the bay which also made it fun for our children as they could watch the wood ducks bobbing under the water and see the boats. Very adequately priced .
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again soon. - North Shore Inn Management

Book Your Stay!

Select your arrival and departure dates below to reserve this unit.
Arrival:
Departure:
Promo Code:
Please click the button for specific information on our Policies, Procedures, and Covid19.Learn More