Call Us for Questions or Reservations: (231) 938-2365    |    Contact Us
Call Us for Questions or Reservations: (231) 938-2365    |    Contact Us

206 North Shore Inn

206 North Shore Inn

1 Bedroom(s)       1 Bathroom(s)       Sleeps 4       Add to favorites

The secluded location of this North Shore Inn condo – beachfront on Traverse City’s exclusive East Bay – makes it a crown-jewel destination. From your waterfront vantage point on Lake Michigan, watch sailboats and pleasure craft bob like bath toys. At North Shore Inn, you have a front row seat to the beauty of East Bay where you can enjoy the private beach, waterfront outdoor seating area, or take a dip in our refreshing pool.

Suite 206 is a second floor unit whose paint colors and wood accents create a breezy waterfront atmosphere. Comfortable furnishings in the living area encourage naps or a movie night gathered around the flat screen TV. The living room has a sofa sleeper and private terrace with breathtaking waterfront views.

The master bedroom has a queen bed that coaxes you into a contented night’s sleep. This bedroom also enjoys a full-size dresser, closet, and a flat screen television. The bathroom has a one person vanity and shower.

This condo has a fully equipped kitchen that is great for preparing meals and there is a small dining area with seating for three.

North Shore Inn provides complimentary Wi-Fi service. There is also an onsite coin operated laundry facility for guest use.

Amenities

Full Kitchen:
Refrigerator:
Coffee Maker:
Microwave:
Toaster:
Cookware:
Cooktop:
Oven:
Standard Coffee Maker:
Central Air:
Linens:
Complimentary Wi-Fi:
High Speed Internet:
No Smoking on Premises:
twin fold away bed:
Nearby ATM:
Nearby Post Office:
Nearby Internet Cafe:
Nearby FedEx:
Nearby Bank:
Nearby Medical Services:
Nearby Grocery:
Movie Theatres:
Golf Course:
Retail Shopping Nearby:
Performing Arts Center Nearby:
Art Gallery Nearby:
Deck:
Balcony:
Shared Pool:
Beach:
On Water:
Near Beach:
Close to Town:
Satellite TV:
DVD Player:
High-Speed Internet:

Gueststream

Guest Reviews of 206 north shore inn

Traverse City , MI

Beautiful Condo

Review by Tiffany J.
This condo’s decor is so cute. Very beach which I love when on vacation. Would stay again.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hello Tiffany, thank you for the great review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed condo unit 206 and enjoyed the beach. We look forward to your return, please feel free to check out our website or call us direct for your next reservation. Thank you, Scott.

Great stay / Perfect location

Felt like home !! Great choice to stay here !! Definitely would return !! Perfectly furnished with everything we needed for the weekend!!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hello Kelly, thank you for the great review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed condo unit 206, and found it very clean. We look forward to your return, please feel free to check out our website or call us direct for your next reservation. Thank you, Scott.

North shore Inn 206

Great location, but considering the expensive cost, everything in the condo should work properly. The complimentary WiFi barely worked and cut out constantly. Numerous lights would not work including for the back patio which we were looking forward to enjoying after dark. Also at least one electrical outlet was missing a cover plate and the outlets where very loose when plugging things in.
3 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hello Mike, thank you for the review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the location of condo unit 206, and found it very clean. We replaced the bulbs and the cover for the outlet is in place, we have the outside lights on a timer to in hopes of keeping the bugs down. We certainly would like to earn your business again and look forward to your return, please feel free to check out our website or call us direct for your next reservation. Thank you, Scott.

Easter Getaway

This is a cute, very clean condo. We were happy with location. I would say that it’s better suited for just 2 guest. The roll out couch was not in good shape, broken n stuffing coming out of mattress. We had our grandkids with us so needed to use it. Besides this issue I would recommend this property.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hello Michelle, thank you for the review! We are pleased to hear you found condo unit 206 very clean and enjoyed the location. I will look into the sleeper sofa issue to either get it fixed or have it replacement. We look forward to your return, please feel free to check out our website or call us direct for your next reservation. Thank you, Scott.

Nice weekend getaway.

The unit was clean and cozy. We had everything we needed for a weekend getaway.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hello Katie, thank you for the great review! We are pleased to hear you found condo unit 206 very clean and enjoyed yourself again in Traverse City. We look forward to your return, please feel free to check out our website or call us direct for your next reservation. Thank you, Scott.

Weekend get Away

Very nice condo. It was very clean and the decor was great. It was in a good location close to downtown and the area was used for snowshoeing.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hello Malinda, thank for the review. We are pleased to hear your weekend getaway went well, and you found condo unit 206 very clean with a great location. Please visit our website or call us direct for your next visit to Traverse City. We look forward to your return! Thank you, Scott.

Nice for a weekend

Review by Nicole H.
Nice place and clean but baseboards and closet interiors needed some attention. Showers were super small and you could hear every noise from all other units. Overall a pleasant weekend stay.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hello Nicole, thank you for the feedback about about your recent visit to North Shore Inn. We are happy to hear you had an overall pleasant weekend and found condo unit 206 nice and clean. We will look into the baseboards in the closet. Please feel free to visit our website or call directly for your next visit to Traverse City. Again thank you, Scott.

Winter Weekend

Review by Robert S.
Rooms were very spacious and comfortable. Location was perfect and priced very reasonable. Would surely return next time in the area.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hello Robert, thank you for the feedback and great review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed a wonderful winter weekend here at North Shore Inn. Please feel free to visit out website or call us directly for your next reservation. Thank you, Scott

good place

Review by leslie d.
good
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Leslie, Thank you for the 5 star review! I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that you will return to North Shore Inn for any future trips to Traverse City you may take. Kindly, Autumn Adams, NME Staff.

Traverse City Fun

Review by Cheryl B.
This was a perfect place for us to get away for the weekend. Great location. Beautiful scenery. Clean and comfortable accommodations. My only complaint was that the bed sheets and towels were washed with a very overpowering product. Very clean but would prefer less aromatic laundry products.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Cheryl, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to read that you disliked the laundry product and we will be sure to discuss with staff the importance of not over using overpowering laundry products. I am happy that you found your condo clean and accommodating. Cleanliness is extremely important to us and I will be sure to thank housekeeping for a job well done. We look forward to having you return to North Shore Inn for any future trips to Traverse City that you my plan. Kindly, Autumn Adams, NME Staff

A Nice Cozy Place on the East Bay

Review by Steven P.
It was a great location for us right on the East Bay. The place was very cozy with great water views and a nice little balcony. The kitchen was small but functional with everything we needed. The shower is a little small but, again, functional. The bedroom shade wouldn't come all the way down and should be fixed. A room darkening shade would be better since there are bright lights on the walkway and street that shine in the room. All in all a great little place to stay in Traverse City!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hello Steven, thank you for the feedback and good review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the location and the great view of the bay. Please feel free to contact us on your next visit to Traverse City. We look forward to your return! Sincerely, Scott.

Just as pictured!

Review by eric b.
Wonderful. Everything was excellent.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hello Eric, thank you for the feedback and great review. Please feel free to contact us on your next visit to Traverse City. Sincerely, Scott

A wonderful weekend getaway

I loved the location of the condo. The Tart trail was right across the street. So we could do some running and bike riding. Loved that we could walk to a couple of different restaurants especially Hopscotch!! The common was clean and had everything you needed. I can’t wait to return next year. This little getaway was wonderful it’s just what we needed during the craziness of Covid.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Andrea, Thank you for your feedback! I am happy to read that you found the location so convenient, we are so lucky to have the Tart Trail so close for all that enjoy, biking, running, and family walks. We also love the Hopscotch restaurant and it is one of my most highly recommended. They offer a lot to the area and we are lucky to be so close. I am glad that you found your condo with everything you may need and clean. Cleanliness is at the top of our list this year with Covid-19 at all of our Northern Michigan Escapes properties. We look forward to your next visit and please let us know if you need anything. Kindly, Autumn Adams, NME Staff

Great

Great
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Mike and Joyce, Thank you for your 5 star review! We do love that you had a wonderful trip to North Shore Inn. We hope to see you again in the future, please let us know if there is anything we can do to assist you! Kindly, Autumn Adams, NME Staff

Nice Get Away

Relaxing
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hello Gary, thank you for the review. The feedback about your latest visit to North Shore Inn is very important to us, glad to see you had a relaxing getaway! We look forward to seeing you again, please visit our website or call us directly for your next reservation. Thank you, Scott

Very nice condo unit

The unit was beautifully decorated, and sheets/towels smelled fresh & clean. A few pieces of the silverware were dirty, and the foam mattress on the sofa sleeper had a lot of hair & fuzz. But, overall it was a very comfortable condo and I would come back again.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hello Katrina, thank you for the review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed condo unit 206 and found it to be very clean and comfortable. We look forward to your return, please feel free to contact us for your next visit to Traverse City. Sincerely, Scott

Up North Getaway

Our little condo on the bay was perfect and fit our needs beautifully. The location was near all the wineries we wanted to visit, close to downtown TC and right on the beautiful East Bay.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hello Julieann, thank you for the great review, its great to hear you had a wonderful time at North Shore Inn while visiting the wineries in the TC area. we look forward to your return. Sincerely, Scott

Wonderful Getaway

Review by Sandy M.
Have stayed at North Shore Inn for many years and are completely satisfied with all aspects of a vacation getaway. Customer service is outstanding. My husband has special needs and they are always willing to accommodate. We recommend this rental to everyone. We enjoy Traverse City, Prospect Tournament, Red Wing Training Camp Fish Town, Leelanau Peninsula, Interlochen, etc.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hello Sandy, once again it was a pleasure to have you back at North Shore Inn and thank you for the great review. Please feel free to give us a call to schedule your next visit. Sincerely, Scott

Home Away From Home on the Bay

Review by Lauren H.
Very cozy room with everything we needed to prepare our own meals but also close to restaurants if we wanted to dine out. Lovely view of the East Bay & the sunsets to the west from our own deck. Nice pool & beach area too! We did wish there was a grill available for guests on the property. A one bedroom was perfect for us but it’s nice that there are other options available for families. The housekeeping staff was exceptional and the management immediately responds to any concerns. We will definitely return!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Lauren, Thank you for your 5 star rating!! I am so glad you had a great week at North Shore Inn and was able to enjoy the views of East Bay! We are excited for your return to Traverse City and hope that you will become a returning guest for years to come! Thanks again! Kindly, Autumn, NSI Staff

Family Vacation

The unit could be updated. The kitchen dishes and silverware needs to be updated. They should also have more 2 plates and more glasses. We also had poor cable service on the TV.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi John, Thank you for your review and your overall comments. We are happy to look into your concerns and make the appropriate adjustments. We thank you for your input and hope to see you again in the future. Autumn, NME Staff

Great stay Bad Hide a bed Nattress

Great and clean
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Barbara, thank you for your feed back. I apologize for your bad night of sleep on the sofa bed, we do offer larger units with two bedrooms that may fit your needs better. We hope that you enjoyed Traverse City and we look forward to working with you in the future. Autumn, NME Staff

Weekend

Review by Kathy S.
We were only there for the weekend. But, everything was great!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Kathy, Thank you for the great review! I'm so glad you enjoyed your visit, I hope that we are able to work together again in the future! Autumn, NSI Staff

Not what I expected

We stayed here a number of years ago and thought we might go back and just remember what it was like when the kids were small.But we were a little disappointed at the condition of property. The day we were there they sawing down trees and grinding the stumps.(kind of noisy) And the kitchen was not very clean. The shower curtain had soap scum all over it so we decided not to take showers for two days. (not good) Overall not a good experience .
2 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hello Gregory, thank you for the response, your feed back is very important. The timing of the tree removal was unfortunate and we apologize for that, however for your safety it had to be cut down if fear of falling. I will follow up with the housekeeping manager about your reply, we stride ourselves on cleanliness and continuously receive 5 out 5 reviews, so again thank you for the information. Sincerely, Scott

Perfect Escape

Rental space was cute and quaint and fairly clean. Bed and couch were both comfortable. Excellent view and great amenities. Definitely a non-smoking room which is a plus for us!Master bedroom window faced the hallway and the lights were pretty bright at night.Couple of recommendations to management:- black out shades in the master- clarify office closing times. We got emailed two different closing times and then we were called saying the office was closing in 15 minutes and we need to check in (it was two hours before the listed time) and a completely different time posted on the office door. Really confusing. - Carpets could use a shampooing
4 out of 5 stars

Good times overlooking Lake Michigan

The property was as pictured on line. Everything was neat and tidy. Bathroom was very clean (always an important plus). Kitchen was adequately stocked with dishes, cutlery and cookware. A better (heavier) large skillet would be helpful for cooking (something most VRBO's seem to have in common) but we were made do with the skillet provided. The bed was comfortable and there was plenty of extra bedding.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hello Stan - Thank you for providing us with your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, found the condo (very) clean and the kitchen well stocked. We would be happy to pass along your recommendations to the owners regarding a larger skillet for the kitchen. Please let us know if we can help you in the future as we would love the opportunity to help you with a return trip. Sincerely, North Shore Inn Management

very comfortable and clean. Beautiful view of the lake.

Review by Kaye L. J.
Nice condo with a clean beach and beautiful view of the lake. My only complaints would be limited parking and our dishwasher hadn't been emptied by housekeeping so we had to unload it in order to use it, Other than that we really enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Kaye, Thank you for choosing North Shore Inn as your vacation destination. Thank you for taking the time to share a review with us. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, however will also be taking your concerns into consideration as we move forward in the next year so that we can make your next stay with us that more enjoyable. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Kristin Isit General Manager North Shore Inn

STAYING IN THE INN

Review by Anthony L.
We have been vacationing at North Shore for a least 12 years and always find our stay very enjoyable. The only downside this year was the shortage of cleaning personnel. They did a good job but came much later and sometimes not at all than previous years.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Anthony, Thank you for all of the positive feedback! I appreciate you sharing what we could improve on to make your stay that much more enjoyable. See you next year! Sincerely, Kristin Isit General Manager North Shore Inn

Pleasant Surprise!

Great vacation and room. The on site booking company and maintenance seemed a bit confused at times. Over all the condo complex is nice, we would stay again
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Chad, Thank you for all of you positive feedback! We really appreciate it! I'm so happy to hear that your overall experience was wonderful and that you would come stay again. We hope to see you in the near future. Thanks, Kristin Isit General Manager North Shore Inn

Comfy little place!

Very comfortable, lovely living room area, and a perfect view of the bay. Bathroom was a bit smaller than expected, and the shower is itty bitty, yet the room’s comfort made up for it!
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Sarah, Thank you for choosing North Shore Inn as your vacation destination. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your stay. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay... also will be taking everything you said into consideration as we move forward into the year, so that your stay with us can be that much more enjoyable in the future. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Kristin Isit General Manager North Shore Inn

Great view

Review by Francis N.
Very nice place. Clean and great location. Staff was friendly. Beautiful view from the living room. A couple of downsides. Bathroom is very small. Hard to take a shower in such a small space. They need to do something about the road noise in the bedroom. Kept us up the first night. It’s a very busy road. Although there was an ironing board and iron in the laundry room. It would have been nice to have in the apartment. Overall a good experience.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thank you for your review, Francis. We do apologize for the road noise and we are looking into options to decrease it for our guests. We hope you enjoyed your stay otherwise and look forward to seeing you again! -North Shore Inn Manangement

Book Your Stay!

Select your arrival and departure dates below to reserve this unit.
Arrival:
Departure:
Promo Code:
Please click the button for specific information on our Policies, Procedures, and Covid19.Learn More